Movie Buzz: Inglourious Basterds (2009)

Frankly I’m not too fussed about Quentin Tarantino films.  After seeing a movie like Death Proof, one decides not to call oneself a fan of such filmmaker.

But to see Brad Pitt in a bloody movie, that’s another thing.  That hasn’t happened since what, Fight Club?

So bring on the blood and the Pitt!

The teaser trailer:

Tags:

6 Responses to “Movie Buzz: Inglourious Basterds (2009)”

  1. roblaytondotnet Says:

    I had no idea he was working on this. Thanks for the heads up. How’d brad pitt get so old so fast? I still think the fight club speech scene was his best to date lol. But I think it had more to do with the writing.

  2. doublethinkgeek Says:

    On the contrary I think he aged only a little bit, any physical changes adding up to his manliness and on-screen charisma.

    I’m only hoping for a scene where he gets to smash a human head with a baseball bat.

  3. roblaytondotnet Says:

    You’re a trip. I bookmarked you. I like your skewed perspective on cinema.

  4. doublethinkgeek Says:

    But I bookmarked you first so you just bookmarked me back!

  5. Terry Bowman Says:

    Don’t forget about SNATCH. Now that was a great Brad Pitt fight movie.

  6. doublethinkgeek Says:

    Wait, I haven’t seen that one!

Leave a Reply

